Daily Driver 2011 2.0 i-VTEC saloon

8th Generation (2008-2015) vehicle added by i-DSI, Thursday 27th Dec, 2012

1. i-DSI Expert Advisor ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Belgium Aalst
    Hi guys,
    Greets from Belgium. Happy (car-)Honda driver since 2009, Honda MC-driver since 1998.
    Both my wife and I drive an identique Civic 5DR 1.4 I-DSI 2008 (FK1, petrol).
    I'm completely new to Accord. Just thinking about buying one second hand. A 1 year old 2.0 i-VTEC, 65.000 kms (03/2011). Think it's a YM 2010, or even 2009.
    Joined this forum to try to find out some stuff. Would buy such a car for the fun of the engine.
    Grts,
    I-DSI

2. Ichiban Founder Staff Team

England CJ Leeds
    Hey and Welcome to AOC,:Hey:if you are looking for an economical and fun to drive car the 2.0 liter 8th Generation is the ticket.

You are already accustomed to the super smooth I-DSI the Accord 2.0 will be rewarding thru the rev range and being a smile to your face. There are no long term issues on the 2.0 other than normal routine servicing.

Please do upload picture of your FK1's.

3. i-DSI Expert Advisor ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Belgium Aalst
    The car I'm interested in, is a 2011 YM according to the VIN (...0BC...)! I doubted because it's in Buran Silver, no Bluetooth build-in (but as Honda Access afterbuild in this car) and I thought this colour was only pre-2011 and Bluetooth HFT was standard from 2011 onwards on Elegance?! It has the compact navi
    Next week is decision time.
    Ichiban-Honda: the I-DSI engine is indeed supersmooth and extremely economical. I love it more than the 100 BHP 1.4 i-VTEC! But... there's no fun revving the I-DSI-engine and you do miss the power sometimes. Accelerating 0-100 kmh takes a whopping 14,8 seconds!! This is my personal best and matches 100% the official data. I have the Torque app on my Android phone, so real measuring is possible.

4. SayamaAccord Top Contributor ★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Salut, pour la vrai joie de vivre vous devez acheter le 2.4. :Wink: