Fuel Efficiency 768 miles and 66.9mpg

Discussion in '1st Generation (2004-2011)' started by frv, Friday 5th Jul, 2013.

1. frv Junior Member ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

Notts.
    Newbie here but had my FR-V from new - 2006.
    I was wondering what MPG other FR-V owners got.
    I regularly get over 700 miles and 60+MPG but I am a hypermiler (switch off at traffic lights, gentle with the "loud" pedal, etc,)
    Best was 66.9mpg last year and 768 miles on 1 tank :Smile:
    Fuelly

Last edited: Wednesday 14th Aug, 2013
  2. Ichiban Founder Staff Team

England CJ Leeds
    Fantastic result ..you can't get that in a Accord .. anyone still think a FR-V is a box and it not aerodynamically efficient.

3. Robbie Valued Contributor ★ ★ ★ ☆ ☆

Robert Lancashire
    I am so pleased with the fuel consumption of my CR-V. The trip computer tends to slightly underestimate fuel consumption compared with my calculation when I fill up with the full to full method. Went to the hospital on Tuesday, which is through a town centre with road works and lots of stop starts, and the trip computer indicated 56.7mpg. That is absolutely fantastic. Whether it is due to the stop start feature, or the economic I-DTEC engine, I don't know. I have also been using Shell Nitro diesel.

4. frv Junior Member ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

Notts.
    "anyone still think a FR-V is a box and it not aerodynamically efficient."
    :lol: I've got one and I think it is! It's a bit of a brick really so keeping the speed down helps a lot!

Robbie - mine underestimates too. I use an UltraGauge to help me improve my MPG - great little thing, just plugs into OBDII port.
    Well done on that result in those conditions!
    Do you rate the Nitro then?

5. Robbie Valued Contributor ★ ★ ★ ☆ ☆

Robert Lancashire