Suspension, Steering and Brakes Advice on Pagid brake caliper anti-squel clips

Discussion in '6th Generation (1997-2002)' started by raptorman, Monday 8th Apr, 2013.

1. raptorman Junior Member ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

Hi everyone,

I am new to AOC and hope you are all well, I am after some help installing some Pagid brake anti-squel accessory kit clips. What I need to know is where do the clips go on the brake pads top or bottom and is there a certain way around that they have to be put on. Just a bit confused as the garage I used previously didn't fit these clips and its the first time I have fitted brake discs and pads to a Honda Accord. I have already fitted the rear discs and pads as the old pads were down to the metal and the discs were very badly worn. I just didn't know where the anti-squel clips went and my mate said I probaly didn't need them. I also had a seized slider pin which I had to buy from BiggRed.co.uk as it seems its the only place I could get them from. This is what I belive was causing the pads to wear uneven as one pad had plenty of wear left on it but the other side was down to the metal. Anyway any help would be very much appreciated and please no trolling or flaming as I am getting fed up with this on other forums. Before someone asks they are Lucas rear calipers with Pagid discs and pads and my car is a Honda Accord 1.8 se 2000 plate.

Regards

Raptorman

2. SpeedyGee Administrator Staff Team

England Speedy Birmingham
    Hi Raptor man and welcome to AOC.

You will not find any trolling or flaming here on AOC. We are simply Honda enthuasiats, out to help each other. There's no trolling, flaiming or having any kind of money making altramotives.
    These are precisely the reasons I joined this site midway through last year, like yourself I was fedup of how you get treated elsewhere. Since joining I have made this my home and I'm really glad I joined.