Introductions And another one

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Phil P, Thursday 17th Oct, 2013.

1. Phil P Premium Member Club Supporter

United Kingdom Phil Kent
    All

After going through almost every thread in the forum for CR-V's, Civics and 6th Generation Accords, and having advice and opinions to give, I just had to sign up.

My runabout is a very good condition 1999 Honda Accord LS 1.8 manual that I have been running for about 5 years. Honda Main Dealer serviced

The wife runs a 2010 Civic 1.8Si Auto petrol. We purchased this last year, to replace the 1996 Honda Civic 1.6 Coupe SR Auto, which had to go (not for reliability reasons, more that we had to insure our son to drive it). Honda Main Dealer Used Car

And with my recent redundancy and retirement, I have a new (from April) Honda CR-V SR diesel 2.2 Manual ( Didn't want the (non-opening) sunroof or the overpriced SatNav with the EX).

Let's get posting!

Pictures to follow.....

Phil P

Last edited: Friday 18th Oct, 2013
  2. Ichiban Founder Staff Team

England CJ Leeds
  3. DeviateDefiant Co-Founder Staff Team

United Kingdom Leo Northants
    Welcome to the club mate, sounds like you have quite the Honda history. Looking forward to seeing the pics :Thumbup:

4. AccordCU2 Expert Advisor ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Welcome to AOC Phil
    Looking forward to the pics.

5. Phil P Premium Member Club Supporter

United Kingdom Phil Kent
    View attachment 11925 View attachment 11926 View attachment 11927 View attachment 11928

Some piccies

First, the Civic Coupe. Had to let it go a couple of years ago, and exchange it for a rubbish Renault Megane. What we have to do in order for our young family to be able to drive eh? Wife not happy. Still miss it.

2 and 3. My beloved Accord. This was marked 'For urgent sale - leaving for USA' just round the corner from my house. About 5 years ago now. At the time I had an old, but also brilliant, Toyota Space Cruiser. Sold it quick. Work done on the Accord: