General Annual Report #2

Discussion in '3rd Generation (2006-2012)' started by rikernumber1, Wednesday 8th Jun, 2016.

1. rikernumber1 Club Member ★ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

Phillip Whitstable, Kent
    Long Post coming up!

This is the second annual report that I’ve done. Purpose of writing this is for potential buyers and also in the spirit of sharing knowledge on the forum.
    If you want to see my first annual report, click here:

Annual Report (General - )

My CR-V is a 2008 Petrol EX 2.0 auto; it was originally bought (June 2014) with business use in mind - motorway cruising. I’m a self-employed project manager based in Kent; however, the use of the vehicle has changed over the last six months, so I haven’t done much business mileage at all. We weren’t specifically looking for a CR-V; I was looking for a comfortable second hand vehicle that was big enough for university trips, camping trips etc. as well as significant business mileage – purchased from a reputable used non-franchise dealer a few miles from where I live. I charge business mileage back, so providing I wasn’t out of pocket I wasn’t fussed about maximising fuel economy (i.e. a diesel).

The vehicle had 64K on the clock when I bought it and a full Honda service history. It now has just under 110K, so I’ve covered 46K in the two years I’ve owned it. I don’t have it serviced at Honda, and I do some things myself.

How much has it cost me to run?