Off-Topic Bitcoins?

Discussion in 'Off-Topic Chat' started by Chunkylover53, Saturday 15th Feb, 2014.

1. Chunkylover53 Expert Advisor ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Any of you guys ever bought/used or were lucky enough to invest in Bitcoins?

I'm somewhat new to this world, I read about for ages in The Economist and online papers but I never really took it seriously even after the substantial price increases. However I need to buy something from overseas and bitcoins seem like the safest way to do things so I was wondering if you guys recommended any clients like Coinbase, Bitstamp etc?

2. candobill Valued Contributor ★ ★ ★ ☆ ☆

never heard of them mate I tend to use paypal for that kind of thing but I don't buy a lot from outside the uk :Unknown:

3. Chunkylover53 Expert Advisor ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Bitcoins aren't a traditional form of payment, don't expect it to prop up any time soon. Following link sums it up perfectly: What Is Bitcoin? Here's Everything You Need to Know

4. RobB Expert Advisor ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I was way too late on this one. There is loads of new virtual currencies available now.
    Dogecoin was the latest one I've read about.

5. candobill Valued Contributor ★ ★ ★ ☆ ☆

I think I will be old fashioned and stick to real cash or banking facilities I trust :Thumbup:mate too many things can go wrong in the virtual world :Happy:

6. Chunkylover53 Expert Advisor ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Agreed - I knew I could have bought into this but I just didn't have the balls!
    Agreed - however if you rather not disclose bank info etc and prefer the transaction to be anonymous and untraceable then its perfect.

7. candobill Valued Contributor ★ ★ ★ ☆ ☆

give it a try mate let us know what happens :Wink: lol lets hope you can trace any payments made

8. Chunkylover53 Expert Advisor ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I'm giving it a go but I just wanted to see if any of the other members here recommended certain clients.

9. AndyB1976 Valued Contributor ★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

United Kingdom Andy Aberfoyle