Fuel Efficiency Complete noob

Discussion in '6th Generation (1997-2002)' started by blakereuben, Saturday 4th May, 2013.

1. blakereuben Junior Member ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

Hi guys/gals im Blake, Im a complete noob to honda and forums. Just got my first honda an 99 accord 2.0i ls and love it but am surprised at MPG, (then just have read the thread of 6th Generation MPG). Not sure where to post this Q, i was wondering if i can move the ac unit on the dash to the lower tray under the clock and put in a double din unit, any one know if this is poss or has anyone done it many thanks Blake

2. blakereuben Junior Member ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

double din?

Hi all, i got my first honda a week ago and I love it , 99 accord 2.0i ls, the thing is I want to get a double din unit in and was wondering if I could move the ac controls to the tray under the clock and fit one in the sat nav hole, does anyone know if this is poss many thanks blake pic

20130502_083007.

3. SpeedyGee Administrator Staff Team

England Speedy Birmingham
    Re: double din?

Hi Blake, welcome to AOC.

Anything is possible if you put your mind to it :Smile:

Is that area a double DIN sized (180 x 100 mm) ?

It depends on how skilled you are as this would involve lots of hacking around.

- - - Updated - - -

BTW, please don't make multiple threads for the same topic. I've merged your two threads.

4. Roylewaa Club Member ★ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

Hi Blake

Yes you can move the climate controls to the lower dash, The Type-V 6th Generation already has this done to make way for the factory Sat Nav double din:Smile:

5. ArcticFire-Account Closed Banned Getting Started

Scotland Graham Scotland