ICE & HFT Double din head unit surround

Discussion in '1st Generation (2004-2011)' started by chris2982, Friday 19th Jun, 2015.

  1. chris2982 Premium Member Club Supporter

    United Kingdom Chris Rowlands Gill
    1,518
    974
    Again, , , sorry for question after question..

    I am going to be putting an aftermarket head unit in the car but will need a facia adaptor.

    I have seen the autoload one,,, has anyone used this or have any pictures with it fitted.

    I also seen online someone had got a honda part that allowed a double din to be used. Again any experiences and or pics would be great.. also a part number for this bit would be greatly appreciated .

    Chris.
     
    Loading...
  2. chris2982 Premium Member Club Supporter

    United Kingdom Chris Rowlands Gill
    1,518
    974
    Loading...
  3. SpeedyGee Administrator Staff Team

    England Speedy Birmingham
    14,999
    5,593
    4
    That seems to be a broken link Chris
     
    Loading...
  4. chris2982 Premium Member Club Supporter

    United Kingdom Chris Rowlands Gill
    1,518
    974
    Last edited by a moderator: Friday 24th Jul, 2015
    Loading...
  5. chris2982 Premium Member Club Supporter

    United Kingdom Chris Rowlands Gill
    1,518
    974
    I copied the link straight out the browser???
     
    Loading...
  6. chris2982 Premium Member Club Supporter

    United Kingdom Chris Rowlands Gill
    1,518
    974
    Last edited by a moderator: Friday 24th Jul, 2015
    Loading...
  7. subhuman Junior Member ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

    Chris,

    Did you get yours sorted? I just did this over weekend and found a pig of a job. End result though was DVD double DIN head unit (Sony XAV-601BT) fitted with steering controls working, handsfree mic routed, reverse camera, and cables out to under the front seats for screen in the future.

    I found I needed an Autoleads bezel as well to make it look nice in the replacement dash part from Honda.
     
  8. chris2982 Premium Member Club Supporter

    United Kingdom Chris Rowlands Gill
    1,518
    974
    Not got round to this bit yet. . The audio is going to be one of the last jobs I will be getting done.

    Would be great if you could stick up some pics of how it looks with the new head unit in.
     
    Loading...
  9. chris2982 Premium Member Club Supporter

    United Kingdom Chris Rowlands Gill
    1,518
    974
    just thinking ,,, did you get the facia for the navigation system rather than the one for the double din, , , that could be why you needed the autoload bezel...
    just got my head unit sorted, , clarion vx402e. TV, dvd, reverse cam etc ..

    if you get a chance could you take a few pics of yours please.

    cheers,
    chris.
     
    Loading...
  10. chris2982 Premium Member Club Supporter

    United Kingdom Chris Rowlands Gill
    1,518
    974
    Also @subhuman . . Where did you put the reversing camera? ?
     
    Loading...
  11. chris2982 Premium Member Club Supporter

    United Kingdom Chris Rowlands Gill
    1,518
    974
    @subhuman . .

    What iso harness did you use. . Have you managed to keep the steering wheel controls.
     
    Loading...
  12. SpeedyGee Administrator Staff Team

    England Speedy Birmingham
    14,999
    5,593
    4
    I've just fixed your links in the posts above LOL
     
    Loading...
    chris2982 likes this.
  13. TintinFRV Junior Member ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

    United Kingdom Paul Chichester
    7
    2
    I want to remove the honda stereo and put a replacement in. can't find a fascia that will fit the gap! Do I need to fit a reversing camera screen to fill the gap? Any recommendations of fitters near Chichester/Portsmouth please?
     
    Loading...
  14. chris2982 Premium Member Club Supporter

    United Kingdom Chris Rowlands Gill
    1,518
    974
    part numbers
    77251-SJD-003ZA
    77255-SJD-003

    86254_20150723_105652. 86253_20150723_105610.

    will also need a facia bezel ,,, autoleads do one (waiting for mine to be delivered) an iso harness.

    this will get you set up for a double din unit .
    - - - Updated - - -
    Autoleads DFP-15-10 Car Audio Double DIN Facia Adaptor forHonda Pilo / FR-V - Black


    bezel surround
    - - - Updated - - -
    iso

    ebay 180734430877
    - - - Updated - - -
    I have not found a way to keep the steering wheel control. . . if you find something please let me know.
     
    Loading...
    Auto Ali likes this.
  15. subhuman Junior Member ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

    Just on holiday at the moment but will do a brief write up of what I did to retain steering controls for £25 outlay.

    Cheers
     
    Auto Ali and chris2982 like this.
  16. chris2982 Premium Member Club Supporter

    United Kingdom Chris Rowlands Gill
    1,518
    974
    cannot wait :Smile:
    thought I had found a solution via this
    T1 Audio T1-CTSHO001-CLARION - Honda Civic CR-V,FR-V 2006> Steering Wheel Control Adaptor With Free Clarion Patch Lead

    but it was delivered this morning and the connectors are wrong :Frown:
    - - - Updated - - -
    This is what I have to work with on the car
    20150729_121909.
     
    Loading...
  17. jivetalkin Junior Member ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

    United Kingdom John Sheffield
    15
    9
    Looking at doing the same upgrade. How about

    I don't understand the 3.5mm jack plug, but the other connectors look correct.
     
    Loading...
  18. RogerH69 Premium Member Club Supporter

    South Africa Roger Oxford, UK
    2,551
    1,716
    14
    From what I know, the 3.5mm jack goes into the stereo, the other connectors connect to the car wiring
     
    Loading...
  19. jivetalkin Junior Member ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

    United Kingdom John Sheffield
    15
    9
    Looking at the Pioneer head unit, you are correct, this is the remote control input, so that at least solves that for a Pioneer unit.
     
    Loading...
  20. chris2982 Premium Member Club Supporter

    United Kingdom Chris Rowlands Gill
    1,518
    974
    hopefully when @subhuman gets back from his hols he can enlighten us on his solution..

    as far the 3.5mm jack, that is the same way clarion units connect so the one posted by @jivetalkin "should" work . but at nearly £
    70 quid seems a bit steep to me.
     
    Loading...
    CathyJ_NW and Auto Ali like this.