Electrical & Lights Headlight condensation

Discussion in '7th Generation (2003-2008) [Acura TSX]' started by akingsley, Wednesday 3rd Dec, 2014.

1. akingsley Junior Member ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

Hi all

I posted the following earlier today in reply to an existing thread about condensation in Accord headlights, but realise that it might have been better starting a new thread. As you might guess I'm not very good at this forum malarkey!

Rather than composing a new post, the following is what I said......

"I had this problem with my pre-facelift model (2004) and very reluctantly learned to live with it. However, three weeks ago I bought another Tourer, a 2007 facelift model with only 36k miles and am having the same problem. I thought Honda had resolved this issue for the facelift cars, but obviously not. It's appalling that this is happening to a car of this quality and Honda should be ashamed of themselves. I see no other carside of any other make, or at least very very few, with this problem, even those much older, so why is it happening to these? Aren't Honda offering some kind of deal to owners to sort this out? If not, they should be! Extremely disappointed!"

akingsley

2. Nels Moderator Staff Team

Please do not make duplicate posts. We do answer everyone as soon as we can.
    I can understand you being upset, water ingress can occur from other places too. Have you checked that all the bulb covers seals are correctly fitted?
    IIRC, the original problem was from the weld. Does you Accord have a FHSH?

3. Ichiban Founder Staff Team

England CJ Leeds
  4. bijomaru Premium Member Club Supporter

United Kingdom Rob Swindon
    Yeah, worth checking that. Mine have slight condensation but they were replaced when I had an accident 5 years ago so I'm thinking they've replaced them with pre-facelift ones (that is, if they fit).

5. Pottermus Valued Contributor ★ ★ ★ ★ ★