Introductions Hello

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by JimmyJames, Saturday 18th Jul, 2015.

1. JimmyJames New Member Getting Started

I've just bought my first Honda, it's a used HR-V and its the smoothest and best runner I've had yet. Think my next car will be a Honda. I've already found some helpful info on this forum and thanks for that.
    However I am having difficulties with installing a new sterio. There was already an after market sterio installed but it was faulty, the unit lights up but because the connecters do the face have been damaged the details on the screen are jumbled. I say this because my new sterio (which halfords tested and showed me working) will not work what so ever. I have swapped the red and yellow wires around as suggested with some cars and have replaced the fuse under the dash board.

I'm really lost and would be greatful if anyone Here could help me out. I'm a musician and I Need music in my car hehe.

I'll find the appropriate place to post this in the forum also.

James
    - - - Updated - - -
    It's a 2001 HR-V, can't find how to edit OP.

2. Zoot Valued Contributor ★ ★ ★ ☆ ☆

Scotland Ron Leeds
    Welcome @JimmyJames to THE club for all things Honda! I know some of the sound/nav/radio guys here will be along to assist you. That's one thing I find great about this club - someone will always have the knowledge to help.

JimmyJames likes this.
  3. JimmyJames New Member Getting Started

Hi @Zoot, thanks for the welcome.

4. Perosteck Club Member ★ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

England Jared Gainsborough
    Welcome to the site, new myself but so far nobody seems to bite :Grin:

JimmyJames likes this.
  5. Superman001 Senior Member ★ ★ ☆ ☆ ☆

United Kingdom James Paisley
    Welcome to the forum :Thumbup:

JimmyJames likes this.
  6. chris2982 Premium Member Club Supporter

United Kingdom Chris Rowlands Gill
    welcome to the forum :Smile:

JimmyJames likes this.
  7. Nels Moderator Staff Team

JimmyJames likes this.