Introductions Hi from the UK!

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by jonnyboy, Tuesday 3rd Jun, 2014.

1. jonnyboy Club Member ★ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

jonny
    Hello everyone, im new to the honda world but got myself a 96/97 accord 2.2i VTEC, I got it as a temporary to run till end of MOT then scrap it. I paid £200 quid so expect some faults aswell as doing 192k but if im honest I love it!! pulls extremely well for a high miler. looking at trying to get it through another MOT and keeping for a while. Anything i should look out for been new to the jap world?

thanx in advance and hello :Thumbup:

2. SpeedyGee Administrator Staff Team

England Speedy Birmingham
    Welcome to HondaKarma Jonny !

192K ... ah that's barely middle age for a Honda :Grin::Tongue:

3. Nels Moderator Staff Team

Welcome jonnyboy :Hey:

This is the site for all things Honda.
    I'd start by checking over all the usual service items for now.

4. jonnyboy Club Member ★ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

jonny
    first niggly thing, where is the obd port? I've looked behind the ashtray and all I've found is an led?

5. jonnyboy Club Member ★ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

jonny
    and cheers guys, nels i did go to check air filter and the bolts were that tight it was ridiculous! Tells me it hasnt been serviced in a while lol

6. accordheritage Top Contributor ★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

England York
    Welcome to HK. I owned the 2.0 se version of this car and loved it until the body rot shot the car down.

Rear sills can hide grot near jacking points. The plastic trim is a bit of a water trap. Rear arches can become bubbly if mud builds up, also these cars suffer from worn bearings.

Enjoy it, the 2.2 was a great car.

7. jonnyboy Club Member ★ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

jonny
    cheers mate ill check them areas. Small world ey im from selby, only about 10 miles from you

accordheritage likes this.
  8. accordheritage Top Contributor ★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

England York
    Nice one. Must meet up and check out your car in the metal. Regards matey.

jonnyboy likes this.