Facelift Model Honda Accord 2.2 I-DTEC TYPE-S

Discussion in '8th Generation (2008-2015) [Acura TSX]' started by like a boss, Sunday 12th Aug, 2012.

1. like a boss Club Member ★ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

Hi all.

A newbie here! :Smile:

I'm in the market for a Honda Accord 2.2 I-DTEC and I've been looking in Ireland for the past week but the Hondas in England has better specs etc...

I've my eye on this Honda Accord 2.2 I-DTEC TYPE-S

Can people tell me about this model and what should I look out for?

Does anyone know the car and owner? Is it a good price?

Any help will be grateful. :Thumbup:

D.

2. mcgowanp Senior Member ★ ★ ☆ ☆ ☆

Hey there. Can be hard to find them in Ireland alright. Very hard to get a low mileage also and one with a full Honda service history in the money. One thing to watch out for is the VRT. It's quite large once you go to the 8th Generation.Also the euro is at a low against sterling so you want to factor that in also. The insurance company will give you 28 days to change the plates and you need to book the inspection within the first week from what remember.Lots of little cost involved. Buy the car at the beginning of the month as you pay it beginning with the month you bring it across.Some crowds in Ireland will locate and bring across the car for ya.you can calculate which works better for you in advance. Would not be gone on the maroon but like the car.

3. like a boss Club Member ★ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

It would be over 3 grand for VRT? I would probably have 14/15 grand to spend. It would work out cheaper to buy one over because they are expensive over here to high spec one.

4. mcgowanp Senior Member ★ ★ ☆ ☆ ☆

Keep a eye on the the revenue.ie website . I've seen the open market selling value change from month to month .Type-S is about 3500 .Seems a pretty good price for the car your looking at. I payed around about that for a 2008 7th Generation ex . It had about 50k on the clock at the time.

like a boss likes this.
  5. like a boss Club Member ★ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆