Introductions honda accord 2.4 Type-S tourer

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by dragonmuzz, Thursday 4th Dec, 2014.

1. dragonmuzz Junior Member ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

pete uk
    hi just bought a 2003 accord 2.4 Type-S tourer and I love it to bits
    im a ex Honda mechanic with over 15 years exp.i left Honda just before these 7th Generation accord came out.so was pleased to find out the quality is almost as good as the old ones lol
    anybody want any advise about Hondas in the 90s and early 2000s just ask
    cheers

20141129_151106. 20141129_150617. 20141129_150609.

MickyB likes this.
  2. Nighthawk Guest

United Kingdom Richard Milton Keynes
    Hi @dragonmuzz - welcome to Honda Karma :welcome:

We look forward to hearing some of your experiences and assistance. They really are fantastic cars.

3. Nels Moderator Staff Team

Welcome to HK Pete. :welcome:
    It's always great to have a member who was trained by Honda. Please feel free to dive in and help out with any of the queries posted by other members, especially from the era you know so well.
    I'd be very interested in reading more about the prototype engines you're currently involved in, but understand that some of that may be under wraps.

4. dragonmuzz Junior Member ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

pete uk
    yeah i started my 4 year apprenticeship in 1990.honda set up a brand new training scheme at stevensons college in Edinburgh with all brand new cars for us to work on.
    also went to honda uk in power road london many times on coures and even went to the honda factory in swindon which was at the height of the rover partnership at the time.honda had 3 levels of technicians basline,centreline and highline.i achieved highline status before i left,so technically im a master tech for 3 different marques lol
    can't say much about what im working on atm other then its a protoype jaguar engine that were testing for power/economy etc etc,but we test engines from a lot of major manufacturers too .