ICE & HFT Honda Hands Free HFT

Discussion in '7th Generation (2003-2008) [Acura TSX]' started by nduli, Tuesday 1st May, 2012.

1. nduli Club Member ★ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

Guys

probably a complete noob question but i don't want to spend my life entering in phone numbers into the HFT book (it also doesn't recognise my voice too well so its doubly frustrating). is it possible to just pair the phone and then dial from the phone ie just using the system as a big bluetooth headset?

2. davemazo Senior Member ★ ★ ☆ ☆ ☆

Re: Hft

Think you can do that yes and then press the "talk" button say "transfer" and it should switch to the car bluetooth. I`m sure its in the manual but try it and see.

3. nduli Club Member ★ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

hi dave, not quite what i was after. the transfer function looks to transfer the call between your phone and the HFT system, i'm looking to use the HFT purely as the "bluetooth headset" and dial numbers from my phone's keypad rather than add the numbers into the phone book on the HFT system.

4. Ichiban Founder Staff Team

England CJ Leeds

That is only possible on accessory HFT which was installed on the a pillar the factory fitted system will not allow it . Like Dave already said if you are on a phone call by hitting the talk button and saying transfer ..it will route the call into HFT so you can carry on hand free. Alternatively you can dial a number then disconnect immediately then hit talk button and say redial .it will redial the call within HFT.:Thumbup:

It only on the 8th Generation this situation is addressed.

5. davemazo Senior Member ★ ★ ☆ ☆ ☆

Not sure what you mean but if you call from your phone while the car is connected to the HFT via bluetooth then the call will still only be made using the phones loudspeaker and microphone. But if you then use the talk button and "transfer" then the call switches to the cars microphone and speakers

Apologies if I`m not quite getting it

6. nduli Club Member ★ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆