Suspension, Steering and Brakes Knocking noise from suspension

Discussion in '6th Generation (1997-2002)' started by GavTS, Friday 16th Nov, 2012.

1. GavTS Club Member ★ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

The passenger side front suspension has developed a knocking noise when I hit little bumps in the road, any ideas??
    Track rod ends? Ball joints??. What are the most common to fail?

Thanks

2. SpeedyGee Administrator Staff Team

England Speedy Birmingham
    Probably anti roll bar drop linkage but suspension will need a thorough inspection, get it into a garage to have it checked out.

GavTS likes this.
  3. wumps Junior Member ★ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

i would say drop links they are the most common one to go

4. doublevision Junior Member ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

United Kingdom kev Southampton
    Evening everyone ...as i don't know my way round the entire site (and im a newbie) ...i thought id post my question here
    i have knocking noise ,but have acertained what the problem is ....i need new suspension arm bushes ....my mechanic has said to buy the complete suspension arms ,complete with bushes ....as even i know getting bushes out and in again is just time consuming ,and a pain ...
    i've looked on ebay ,but not entirely sure which ones to buy ... i have a 2000 SE 2.0i ....would also like to save on postage by collecting them from an Argos store

any help and input much appreciated
    regards

5. SayamaAccord Top Contributor ★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Upper or lower arm ?

6. doublevision Junior Member ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

lower part ...bottom swivel and wishbone joint (thats whats gone ) swivel joint is ok on the bottom of shock and spring ...pair of these required
    many thanks
    honda.
    - - - Updated - - -
    its the one to the right of the swivel joint thats gone ,both sides ...so might as wellreplace the whole side ....hes only charging me 40 per side to swap over

7. SayamaAccord Top Contributor ★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Those are 7th Generation arms - the 6th Generation ones are straight arms not wishbones.