Introductions looking to buy a 2002 Accord Type-V

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by The Singing Bush, Tuesday 29th Oct, 2013.

1. The Singing Bush New Member Getting Started

Hi, I'm new to the AOC - hello to all...

I currently own a 2004 MG TF in a rare-ish celestial blue metallic, anyway with winter approaching I fancied a change to a comfy warm tin top. I've been looking at ZT's X type's and stuff but the Accord appeals more to me.. Can you guys offer any assistance with regards what to look for on a 2002 Type-V please?

Thanks guys

Scott :Grin:

2. AccordCU2 Expert Advisor ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Hello and welcome to AOC
    Never owned 6th Generation so can't give you any advice but lots of 6th Generation owners here.
    Somebody will be along soon to give you some tips.

3. SpeedyGee Administrator Staff Team

England Speedy Birmingham
    Last edited by a moderator: Sunday 23rd Feb, 2014
  4. The Singing Bush New Member Getting Started

5. The Singing Bush New Member Getting Started

no other info apart from a link?

6. SpeedyGee Administrator Staff Team

England Speedy Birmingham
    I've not owned a 6th Generation myself sorry, so can't comment.

Hopefully a 6th Generation owner will come along and advise you.

AndyB1976 any advise for SingingBush ?

7. AndyB1976 Valued Contributor ★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

United Kingdom Andy Aberfoyle
    Hi

I've only got the 2002 Sport model but that list, even how short it is, is quite comprehensive.

The problems I've had to deal with is a seized rear caliper (2010), exhaust rusted from cat back (2011), front and rear droplinks, non-return valve in the windscreen washer line.

I've recently noticed a little bit of rust on the door, some images on here http://hondakarma.com/threads/7900/

Service history with OEM parts would be a solid buy, timing/balancer belts at 72k or 7years.

service_zps0bcc9f98.