FR-V MPV Anyone?

Discussion in '1st Generation (2004-2011)' started by mat, Wednesday 16th May, 2012.

1. mat Junior Member ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

Does anyone know if Honda are planning a UK MPV since the dimise of the F-RV.

Currently I have an old Civic, which is brilliantly reliable but getting to be a bit too small for a growing family. I want to stick with Honda. I'm toying with and Accord Tourer, and FR-V or a CR-V. I'm looking at petrol versions of all these as I know and love Honda petrol engines and the age of car I'd be buying would be the old generation of diesels, which (apparently - I have no experience in them) are a bit rough.

I like the idea of a higher seating position of the FR-V and CR-V for comfort but the MPG and boot space of the accord.

Does anybody else think the UK honda range is a bit limited?

2. Ichiban Founder Staff Team

England CJ Leeds
    I personally think after the aftermath of the Japanese and thailand earthquakes , Honda has been on the back foot. Until the new Honda Civic sells like hot cakes and the Japanese yen drops in value the chances of newer models will be limited. Honda HUMUK are now mass producing Jazz for the Japanese market as it cheaper to do !!! Untill Honda sales charts improve with the currents car line ups the chances of newer models will be limited. I would look at CR-V and the tourer for space.

3. mat Junior Member ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

cool, thanks. I like the CR-V but fuel figures worry me as I sometimes have to drive huge distances for work. When I buy a car it has to last a good 10 years so have to get the decision right. I do like the idea of the height - I always find it more comfortable.

We bought a new Jazz last year for the mrs. We're both very impressed with it. That was brand new so I expect to keep if for 15 years. :Smile:

Ichiban likes this.
  4. Ichiban Founder Staff Team

England CJ Leeds
    mat let have a look at your Jazz?

5. excel monkey Club Member ★ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

United Kingdom Epsom