Introductions Newbie from Plymouth

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Tris, Tuesday 5th Aug, 2014.

1. Tris Junior Member ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

Tris South West
    Evening all,

Been a massive Honda follower for years and owned a number of Hondas now. Rough list below:

1986 Prelude 1.8 12v
    11 Honda CRXs (Mk2s) from UK 16v D16A9s to UK VTEC B16A1s Jap import Si & even a LHD Yank spec ZC
    Honda Civic GLs (Owned 2 a manual 1.4 and an Auto) Both great cars
    Currently own a Honda FR-V 2.2 Cdti and a LHD French CR-X (D16A9) also have a CR250 Motocross bike

Owned a large number of Honda bikes too but as this is more car based I won't expand on these.

Look forward to reading posts here and becoming an active member.

I'm not afraid to get stuck in I service all my own vehicles and undertake all work, engineer by trade and not shy of the spanners.

John Dickson and SpeedyGee like this.
  2. Ichiban Founder Staff Team

England CJ Leeds
    :welcome:We have a motocross rider here :Happy:Welcome onboard 2 stroker which year is your CR steel or Ali frame.

Welcome along Honda NUT

3. SpeedyGee Administrator Staff Team

England Speedy Birmingham
    Welcome aboard Tris. Impressive history of Honda ownership that.

I see you're going to fit right in, we cater for everything Honda :Smile:

4. Tris Junior Member ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

Tris South West
    Mx bike is a 2004 2 Stroke, minter! thing is my pride & joy.

4 of my 11 Honda CRXs I turbocharged as well from scratch but have grown out of modifying cars now did the track day and modifying scene for a while and enjoyed myself but a family and lack of time prevents too many hobbies now. Balls deep changing the FR-V alternator on the FR-V at the moment that is how I found the forum :Niceone:

5. Tris Junior Member ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

Tris South West
    Thanks for the warm welcome gents tomorrow I will sort out my avatar and get some pics up. Awaiting the replacement alternator typically waited all day today with no delivery!