Introductions Photographer and former CD9 (95 coupe) owner hoping to come back to accord owning

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Tak, Saturday 26th Jan, 2013.

1. Tak New Member Getting Started

Hey all,
    The names Duncan aka Tak. Was an accord owner a few years and part of THAOC before it split.

As stated in the title I am a photographer. I mainly do motorsport (e.g. track days, test days and major events when I get the chance), I also do wildlife photography but am branching out a bit.

I used to own an Accord coupe about 3-4 years ago, it was nighthawk black, had an F20 non v-tec engine and was an OEM spec that I was planning on showing but as with life that wasn't the case. I ended up selling her after getting engaged to my wife and decided we only needed one car and went for the more economical one.

Since then every time I have seen an Accord I have looked longingly, it was proboably the best car I have owned and I have finally convinced the wife that we should go back to an Accord so we are currently looking around. Hopefully we can find one soon and I can keep you all up to date and get to some meets.

I am always up for meeting up when I'm not working for events and helped organise a meet that had a photoshoot and going to Holden Honda Lowestoft just after the release of the CR-Z. When I lived in America I used to help my step dad organise Rallies and quizes to go with the routes for large events and wouldn't mind helping to organise more events like that if required.

Well hope to get to know you all better and hopefully will get an Accord soon.

Duncan

2. AccordCU2 Expert Advisor ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Hello Duncan and welcome to AOC
    Hope you find a good one and hopefully see you on one of the meets.

3. Bowler Senior Member ★ ★ ☆ ☆ ☆

Hi Duncan welcome to the club, Hell of an intro.
    Thought i would share this my favourite wild life shot
    View attachment 7077
    Taken whilst having a drink at a coffee shop near Wroxham