General Question for ACCORD owners

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by pastore, Tuesday 1st Sep, 2015.

1. pastore Banned ★ ★ ★ ☆ ☆

United Kingdom pastore London
    Bearing in mind i know jack about cars, when i was thinking of buying a my first HONDA car i went straight to the Civic and didnt even think about the accord. its more cheaper, the 5 doors have loads of head room for tall people and leg room, and loads of rear leg room and boot space. cheaper to run fuel wise cuz of the smaller engine, and easier to park.

so no offence but why on earth didnt you get the Civic instead? again no offence im a noob so unless im missing something really obvious i just don't get why you would buy a accord over a Civic. am i making any sense or am i just being a noob? lol

2. SpeedyGee Administrator Staff Team

England Speedy Birmingham
    I own both but "my" car is the Accord, it's a lot more comfortable than the Civic, the Accor has much more gizmos, is much more powerful and eats up motorway miles in it's sleep.

MickyB likes this.
  3. Nels Moderator Staff Team

@pastore, have you driven an Accord, or even been a passenger in one?
    I fully accept that it may not be right for everyone, but Accords are really fabulous cars. As @SpeedyGee has said, they eat up motorways and do so in comfort.

I want a saloon with reliability, comfort, refinement, and performance that can carry up to 5 passengers. If I needed more space, then I'd have bought the tourer.
    They are Japanese built and I really wouldn't want to part with mine. I am on my 4th one now, and generally keep them for about 10 years. (See the list below)

There is however one major problem with the Accord - Most people just don't know about how fabulous they really are. Their loss, my gain. :Tea:

chickyb, John Dickson, MickyB and 3 others like this.
  4. SpeedyGee Administrator Staff Team

England Speedy Birmingham
    That is one fabulous point @Nels, they are sooooooo understated.