Off-Topic The Hardest Decsion I have Had to Make!

Discussion in 'Off-Topic Chat' started by Neil, Wednesday 30th Oct, 2013.

1. Neil Club Member ★ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

United Kingdom Neil Newton Abbot
    I have been putting this off for a few months now and the time has come to get rid of my beloved Honda Accord which I bought in 2002 for the sum of £3295 with 52,000 miles on the clock.
    Now it only has 66,500 miles.
    Due to the fact that my health is not good and as such I have been living in a dream world in believing that I would be able to drive again this is now not the case for the foreseeable future.
    So I have reluctantly made the decision to sell my Accord, I know it's not worth much and it would break my heart to see it on the road, I have made the decision to scrap her.
    It's not a decision I have made lightly but one that I feel happiest at doing.
    I'm lucky in the fact that I work from home and have no bosses which in some ways is a good thing but my car was my mobility, the way I got out and about.
    Receiving the news last week from my appointment with the Consultant at the hospital finally confirmed my worst fears, that I now have to say goodbye to my "Hon" which is what I called her, daft I know.
    I did want a 4x4 but this isn't going to happen either.
    Maybe one day I will be able drive again just not at the moment. :Sobbing:
  2. Ichiban Founder Staff Team

England CJ Leeds
    Oh man this just sucks,I cannot even imagine what I would do I could not drive a car or ride a motorcycle.

Neil this is not ideal but we are all dealt card in life we don't want to play.. just hope you get back into tip top shape and behind on top of a Honda soon.
    Neil likes this.
  3. AccordCU2 Premium Member Club Supporter

Sorry to hear that Neil.
    Hope you get better and behind the wheel soon.
    Neil likes this.
  4. DeviateDefiant Co-Founder Staff Team

United Kingdom Leo Northants