Introductions Was looking at Stepwgns but now Spikes

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by JayG, Sunday 3rd Apr, 2016.

1. JayG Senior Member ★ ★ ☆ ☆ ☆

United Kingdom JayG London
    Hello all. Jay here.

I live in East London and haven't owned a car for 10 years. I've decided that I want one and was originally looking at Stepwgns until I got the insurance quotes back. Having not had a car for so long means 0 no claims.

Since discovering the Spike, and how neat they look in the Mugen kit, this is what I'm now aiming for.

I need something like this because of my band gear (I'm a bassist) but I've always been attracted to driving things that aren't common. My last car was a 71 VW Karmann Ghia coupe which I imported from California.

I've owned a variety of vehicles but never an automatic so that will take some getting used to.

Anyhow, if you want to know more just ask.

Cheers n beers

Jay

2. legend-ary Moderator Staff Team

United Kingdom Legend The Big Smoke
    Hello Jay and welcome to HK.
    We had another member join a couple of days ago and he too is looking to get a Mobilio Spike. Seems like they are getting popular by the hour. Lol

Have a read through his thread if you want to know what has already been discussed.
    Cheers

JayG likes this.
  3. MickyB Expert Advisor ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Hello:Bye:and:welcome:to:gohonda:Karma
    Now that you are an active member please note that you are eligible to vote for the Honda of the Month and other awards to members

JayG likes this.
  4. jd1959 Valued Contributor ★ ★ ★ ☆ ☆

Ireland Zack Kilkenny
    Hi @JayG it's a great forum here very helpful, glad to see you wandered here from the StepWGN FB page. I think you'll be happy with the Mobilio Spike. They really are a great versatile little van.