Tools Welding/Fabrication Thread

Discussion in 'Tools & Equipment' started by PeteMM, Monday 31st Mar, 2014.

1. PeteMM Premium Member Club Supporter

Northern Ireland Pete Belfast, UK
    Every good forum needs one....

So post up whatever it is you are working on. Doesn't necessarily have to be car related, but if you are making it fire up some pics.

I am a sheet metal worker by trade (Aircraft) but cars are my life, so I'll contribute everything I can to the thread. I don't consider myself to be an expert, but I am happy to help anyone out if they need it and I am able to.

AndyB1976 likes this.
  2. PeteMM Premium Member Club Supporter

Smooth bulkhead and new footwells into an MG Midget

Photo 09-03-2012 19 17 35.

Complete Midget floor pans, ready to be welded into the shell
    imag0647o.

Transmission tunnel during mock up

Photo 19-03-2012 18 37 43.

Damaged wing repair
    damaged wing.
    repaired wing.

That should get us started

Ichiban likes this.
  3. SpeedyGee Administrator Staff Team

England Speedy Birmingham
    Can I come work with you for a week, improve my welding skills Lol.

I'll post some of my (amateur) welding efforts later.

Great idea for a thread BTW

4. PeteMM Premium Member Club Supporter

1. I couldn't pay you
    2. We are all amateurs, there is only so much a person can achieve within their natural abilities, but I aim to reach my ceiling...... someday
    3. No matter how amateur, any form of fabrication is someones perception of how something should be. Something I create may not even hit the radar of those fabricators who have made massive names for themselves, but then again, it wasn't that many years ago I remember most of them as just regular members of honda-tech being told to put the equipment down and go get a job in mcdonalds. So anyone is capable of anything if they put their minds to it, persist with it and concentrate on the task in hand long enough to achieve their goal

Nels likes this.